Job Search and Assistance to Entrepreneurs

Centre culturel francophone de l'Okanagan

Collège Educacentre – Offers free entrepreneurship distance training called MIRE. Offers distance education in tourism, health or education. The only francophone college in BC. 
1.800.747.4825
https://educacentre.com/formation-continue-et-professionnelle/mire-2/
www.educacentre.com

Kelowna Community Resources  – Courage Bonnefoy, Case Worker, Career Paths for Skilled Immigrants
620 Leon Avenue, Kelowna
250.763.8008 poste 152
courage@kcr.ca
 www.kcr.ca

Kelowna Community Resources  –Patrick Rhein, Case Manager, Career Paths for Skilled Immigrants
620 Leon Avenue, Kelowna
250.763.8008 poste 153
patrick@krc.ca
 www.kcr.ca

KCR Community Services  – Siham Salhi, Settlement & Integration services
620 Leon Avenue, Kelowna
250.763.8008 ext. 154
ssiham@kcr.ca
www.kcr.ca

 KCR Community Services  – Travis Schneider, Employment services
620 Leon Avenue, Kelowna
250.763.8008 ext. 251
travis@kcr.ca
www.kcr.ca

Work BC – Job, Education and career information – Kelowna
107 – 1835 Gordon Drive, Kelowna (Capri Mall)
778-738-0225
Lucy Tuplin – Employment Resource Advisor lucy.tuplin@wcgservices.com

Work BC – Job, Education and career information– Kelowna (Rutland)
40 – 301 Highway 33 West, Kelowna (Plaza 33 in Rutland)
778.738.2909
Marines Linares – Employment Resource Advisor  marines.linares@wcgservices.com

Work BC – Job, Education and career information  – West Kelowna
111 – 3011 Louie Drive, West Kelowna (Governors Landing – by Value Village)
778.741.0155
Fatou Gamatie – Specialized Employment Counsellor – Fatou.gamatie@wcgservices.com

Okanagan Valley Farm Labour Organization – Richard Duchesne, information and assistance in French for agricultural workers
450.881.4042
https://www.okanaganvalleyfarmlabourorganization.com/

Société de développement économique de la C.-B. – Bruno Baumgartner
1-375 Bernard Avenue, Kelowna
250.860.1584
bbaumgartner@sdecb.com
www.sdecb.com

YMCA of Okanagan – Charlene Blais – Youth Employment Services
201-2949 Pandosy Street  Kelowna
250-861-5627 x 102
charlene@ymcaokanagan.ca
www.ymcaokanagan.ca

 

 

Please note: CCFO publishes this directory as a tool to facilitate access to services in French and do not warrant the quality of the services listed here. Also note that people in this directory have evaluated their own knowledge of French.
Please help us keep this directory up-to-date: let us know if there are any changes.